Open Doors in 2014 | Karen Power

Last week, for the first time ever, I asked God to give me a Bible verse for 2014 … and I quickly felt impressed by the Holy Spirit to look up Ephesians 3:20 so I did!

God can do anything, you know – far more than you could ever imagine or guess or request in your wildest dreams! He does it not by pushing us around but by working within us, his Spirit deeply and gently within us. (Ephesians 3:20, The Message)

Change - Open Door to SuccessThis morning I was contemplating how that verse would look in reality for this next year. It would manifest itself as OPEN DOORS!

My prayer is for God to open doors of opportunity for all three facets of my business:

  • Christian Speakers Services — that efforts of the past many years and especially of 2013 (blogging and promoting like never before) would manifest into new bookings for events for the speakers on the roster.
  • On Stage Speakers Management – that this new area specific for speakers doing business and non-faith based events would get deep roots and opportunity for booking these speakers too.
  • emPOWERing Christian Communicators – that speakers, writers, bloggers would connect here and take part in developing their professional ministries so that God can open more doors for them.

3opendoorsIt was after I had blurted out “OPEN DOORS!” that I’d realized, “oh yeah, my new church in my new city is The Open Door Community Church.” Hmmm … maybe there is a theme here [insert a big smile]. I don’t believe in coincidence but God-cidences.

What door(s) would you like for God to open for you personally or professionally in 2014? CLICK HERE TO LEAVE A COMMENT so that you can come back and revisit what He’s done this year on January 1, 2015. Okay?

___________________________________

1486874_10151790471275706_415273792_nKaren Power is a thought leader and authority on marketing and promotion, social media, and speaker booking management for Christian communicators. With over 40 years of experience in the Christian communication industry, Karen has been on every side of the events and stage as a musician, song writer, speaker, author, event planner, concert promoter, coach, book tour manager and speaker bureau owner and agent. Karen has written several stories that appear in the following books: Your Spiritual Personality by Marita Littauer, Making the Blue Plate Special by Florence Littauer, Marita Littauer and Lauren Littauer Briggs, and The Authentic You by Anita C. Lee. She has also managed virtual book tours for New York Best Selling authors such as: Francine Rivers and Cecil Murphey and other top authors in the CBA market such as: Carol Kent, Thelma Wells, Kathi Macias and more. Since 2004, she has focused on working with hundreds of Christian speakers and event planners across the country. She is the founder and owner of emPOWERing Christian Communicators – specializing in training faith-based communicators, Christian Speakers Services – a speaker bureau for faith-based speakers and events, and On Stage Speakers Management – the newest area of her business is for speakers focused on business and other non-faith based events. All of this experience gives Karen a unique perspective to help Christian communicators become emPOWERed and raise their level of skills and knowledge to achieve their professional ministry goals.

4 comments

  1. May God open the door to my talents and help me discover what I can do to leave a Godly impression when I leave this world. He has blessed me with the beauty of family and the growing number of heirs I will leave behind. I know I have artistic talent with drawing and would like to draw images of the new children entering our family every year.

    Like

    1. I will be praying with you! Would love to see you use your artistic talent too!

      Like

  2. Dear Karen,

    Reading all that you have accomplished in your life and ministry is truly amazing. God has definitely blessed you and has trusted you with so much. What an honor that must be for you.

    Here is a scripture that fits you and your ministry.

    “First, I thank my God through Jesus Christ for you, that your faith is spoken of throughout the whole world.” Romans 1:8

    It has taken me four years of praying, writing and waiting on Jesus to see what He wants me to do in His Perfect Timing. I didn’t think my journey would have taken me this long, but God knows best. It has been very adventurous and has taught me so much.

    The doors I pray that open up for me in 2014, is to go; wherever, God leads me, to share with women how my “God Moment” softened my hardened heart and changed my life forever. I know what its like to have a hardened heart. And I know what its like to have a softened heart “only” because of the steps I took while studying forgiveness that has filled my heart with inner peace. I learned how our heart is our home and Jesus wants to Shine His LIght so the Holy Spirit can heal our wounds and fill us with God’s Presence and inner peace. If we don’t have inner peace we have nothing.

    I just finished writing my book that has a chapter that explains the proven steps that I took on forgiveness that transformed my heart and life forever. I believe it will do the same for other’s too. I thank God everyday for bringing me to where I am today, for without Him I am nothing.

    Grace to you and Joy,

    Cheryl Mansfield

    Like

    1. Cheryl,

      So glad you’re at this point in your journey! And look forward to talking with you about it over the next few months!

      Like

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 645 other followers

